Friday, December 2, 2016

Republican Committee Chairs Have Been Chosen for 115th Congress

WASHINGTON—The House Republican Steering Committee today approved the following recommendations for committee chairs in the 115th Congress.
Agriculture: Rep. Mike Conaway (R-TX)
Appropriations: Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ)
Armed Services: Rep. Mac Thornberry (R-TX)
Budget: Rep. Tom Price (R-GA)
Education and the Workforce: Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC)
Energy and Commerce: Rep. Greg Walden (R-OR)
Financial Services: Rep. Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)
Foreign Affairs: Rep. Ed Royce (R-CA)
Homeland Security: Rep. Michael McCaul (R-TX)
Judiciary: Rep. Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)
Natural Resources: Rep. Rob Bishop (R-UT)
Oversight and Government Reform: Rep. Jason Chaffetz (R-UT)
Science, Space, and Technology: Rep. Lamar Smith (R-TX)
Small Business: Rep. Steve Chabot (R-OH)
Transportation and Infrastructure: Rep. Bill Shuster (R-PA)
Veterans’ Affairs: Rep. Phil Roe (R-TN)
Ways and Means: Rep. Kevin Brady (R-TX)
In addition, House Speaker Paul Ryan (R-WI) has made the following committee chair appointments:
Administration: Rep. Gregg Harper (R-MS)
Ethics: Rep. Susan Brooks (R-IN)
Joint Economic Committee: Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-OH)
Intelligence: Rep. Devin Nunes (R-CA)
Rules: Rep. Pete Sessions (R-TX)
NOTE: These recommendations will be presented to the full House Republican Conference

 for official ratification.