Saturday, December 17, 2016

Arizona: 2016 Meeting of the Electoral College

News from Michele Reagan
Arizona Secretary of State
(602) 542-4285


Who: Secretary of State Michele Reagan
What: Meeting of Arizona’s Republican Presidential Electors
When: Monday, December 19, 2016 at 10:00 a.m.
Where: State Capitol Executive Tower, 1700 W. Washington Street, 2nd Floor

PHOENIX –­ Arizona Secretary of State Michele Reagan has announced the 2016 Presidential Electors will cast their votes for President and Vice President of the United States at a meeting of the Electoral College on Monday, December 19, 2016 at 10 a.m.

According to the provisions of law governing Presidential Elections the ballots must be cast on the first Monday after the second Wednesday in December following the Presidential Election. Eleven electors are scheduled to cast their votes by signing a Certificate of Vote.

For more information on the Electoral College, visit the National Archive and Records Administration.

Arizona’s 2016 Republican Presidential Electors are: Bruce Ash, Walter Begay, Jr., Sharon Giese, Robert Graham, Alberto Gutier, Jerry Hayden, Carole Joyce, Jane Pierpoint Lynch, J. Foster Morgan, James O’Connor and Edward Robinson.  Secretary of State Reagan will administer the Oath of Office to the electors, and also witness the certificates. This event will officially conclude the 2016 election cycle.

The media are invited to attend.
Matt Roberts
Director of Communications
Arizona Secretary of State, Michele Reagan
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
(602) 542-2228
(602) 540-3521