Monday, October 17, 2016

David McMullin The Spoiler on the Presidential Ballot In Utah

On August 8, 2016, he announced he would run as an independent candidate in the 2016 election for President of the United States, backed by the organization Better for America. McMullin's campaign is also supported by some members of the "Never Trump" movement.
David Evan McMullin[1] (born April 2, 1976) is an American politician, former Chief Policy Director for the House Republican Conference in the U.S. House of Representatives, and former CIA operations officer. He has also been a Volunteer Refugee Resettlement Officer for the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees in Jordan, as well as an investment banker.
After graduating from Brigham Young University in 2001 he worked in Amman, Jordan, as a Volunteer Refugee Resettlement Officer for the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees.[7] He worked for the Central Intelligence Agency from 2001 until 2011, working overseas on counterterrorism and intelligence operations in the Middle East, North Africa and South Asia[7] as an undercover operations officer with the National Clandestine Service.[8]
In 2011, McMullin began working for the Investment Banking Division at Goldman Sachs.[9]
In 2013, McMullin became a senior adviser on national security issues for the House Committee on Foreign Affairs for the 113th Congress.[10] McMullin became the Chief Policy Director of the House Republican Conference in 2015 under Chairwoman Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-Wash.).[11] McMullin resigned as Chief Policy Director shortly before declaring his run for the presidency.[10]

Starting in 2013, McMullin was an International Advisory Board Member for the Kennedy Center for International Studies at Brigham Young University.[12] McMullin is also a member of the Council on Foreign Relations.[13]
Presidential candidates on the ballot in Utah
UncheckedBox.jpg Jill Stein/Ajamu Baraka (Green - listed as Unaffiliated)
UncheckedBox.jpg Alyson Kennedy/Osborne Hart (Unaffiliated)
UncheckedBox.jpg Gary Johnson/Bill Weld (Libertarian)
UncheckedBox.jpg Rocky Giordani/Farley Anderson (Independent American)
UncheckedBox.jpg Donald Trump/Mike Pence (Republican)
UncheckedBox.jpg Hillary Clinton/Tim Kaine (Democratic)
UncheckedBox.jpg Monica Moorehead/Lamont Lilly (Unaffiliated)
UncheckedBox.jpg Evan McMullin/Nathan Johnson (Unaffiliated)[2]