Monday, November 2, 2015

18 Republicans Hand Obama Unlimited Spending for Next 15 Months

This past Friday at 3 AM in the  morning, 18 Senate Republicans joined all of the Democrats in voting to completely suspend the national debt limit until March of 2017.
Image result for mitch mcconnell
These Republicans, led by Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY), surrendered to President Obama and gave him an unlimited credit card for the remaining 15 months of his term. Roll Call Vote
Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)
John Barrasso (R-WY)
Shelley Moore-Capito (R-WV)
Thad Cochran (R-MS)
Susan Collins (R-ME)
John Cornyn (R-TX)
Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
Mark Kirk (R-IL)
John McCain (R-AZ)
Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Pat Roberts (R-KS)
Mike Rounds (R-SD)
John Thune (R-SD)
Thom Tillis (R-NC)
Roger Wicker (R-MS)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated, and will appear after approval..Anonymous comments will not be approved.