Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Kevin McCarthy The Leader's Daily Schedule - 7/8/15

Leader's Daily Schedule
On Wednesday, the House will meet at 10:00 a.m. for morning hour and 12:00 p.m. for legislative business. First votes expected: 1:15-2:15 p.m. Last votes expected: 4:30-5:30 p.m.
One Minute Speeches
Legislation Considered Under Suspension of the Rules:
1) H. Res. 310 - Expressing the Sense of the House of Representatives Regarding Srebrenica (Sponsored by Rep. Chris Smith / Foreign Affairs Committee)
2) H. Res. 337 - Calling for substantive dialogue, without preconditions, in order to address Tibetan grievances and secure a negotiated agreement for the Tibetan people, as amended (Sponsored by Rep. Eliot Engel / Foreign Affairs Committee)
Complete Consideration of H.R. 5 - Student Success Act, Rules Committee Print (Structured Rule) (Sponsored by Rep. John Kline / Education and the Workforce Committee)
The Rule provides for no further general debate and makes in order the following amendments:
Reps. Rokita / Grothman Amendment (10 minutes of debate)
Reps. Walker / DeSantis Amendment (10 minutes of debate)Rep. Matt Salmon Amendment (10 minutes of debate)Rep. Jared Polis Amendment (10 minutes of debate) 
Postponed Amendment Votes:
Rep. Lee Zeldin AmendmentRep. Will Hurd AmendmentRep. Alan Grayson AmendmentRep. Frederica Wilson AmendmentRep. André Carson AmendmentRep. Julia Brownley AmendmentRep. David Loebsack AmendmentRep. Jared Polis AmendmentRep. Bennie Thompson AmendmentRep. Bobby Scott Amendment 
Continue Consideration of H.R. 2822 - Department of the Interior, Environment, and Related Agencies Appropriations Act, 2016 (Modified Open Rule) (Sponsored by Rep. Ken Calvert / Appropriations Committee)
The Rule provides for no further general debate and makes in order any amendment offered that complies with the House rules. Additionally, the Rule provides for 10 minutes of debate per amendment equally divided between the proponent and an opponent and up to 10 pro forma amendments for the purpose of debate offered by the Chair and Ranking Member or their designee.
Postponed Amendment Votes:
Rep. John Garamendi Amendment #1Rep. Lois Capps AmendmentRep. Gregorio Sablan AmendmentRep. Kathy Castor AmendmentRep. Raul Grijalva Amendment #1Rep. Niki Tsongas Amendment #1Rep. Raul Grijalva Amendment #2Rep. Jared Polis Amendment #1Rep. Donna Edwards AmendmentRep. Brenda Lawrence AmendmentRep. Jared Polis Amendment #2Rep. Niki Tsongas Amendment #2Rep. Raul Grijalva Amendment #3Rep. Don Beyer AmendmentRep. Marsha Blackburn AmendmentRep. Steve Pearce AmendmentRep. Cresent Hardy AmendmentRep. Ryan Zinke AmendmentRep. John Garamendi Amendment #2Rep. Dan Newhouse AmendmentRep. David Rouzer AmendmentRep. Richard Hudson AmendmentRep. Bob Goodlatte AmendmentRep. Lynn Westmoreland AmendmentRep. Doug LaMalfa Amendment 
Special Order Speeches