Saturday, February 6, 2016

New Hampshire GOP Debate Tonight 2-6-16

Saturday, February 6, 2016
ABC News Republican Debate
8pm ET (7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT)
Live Stream: ABCNews.com
Aired On: ABC
Location: Saint Anselm College in Manchester, New Hampshire
Moderators: David Muir and Martha Raddatz

Candidates: Trump, Cruz, Rubio, Carson, Bush, Kasich, Christie
Report from ABC News:
The debate is slated for Saturday, Feb. 6, and coverage begins at 8 p.m. ET on ABC. It will be moderated by “World News Tonight” anchor David Muir and Chief Global Affairs Correspondent and co-anchor of “This Week with George Stephanopoulos” Martha Raddatz.
ABC News will be hosting the debate with the Independent Journal Review, and in partnership with the Republican National Committee. Additional questions will come from WMUR political director Josh McElveen and conservative journalist Mary Katharine Ham.
The network determined the debate’s participants using a set of criteria established in late January. Candidates had three ways to qualify for the debate.
Candidates received an invitation to the debate if they:
1) placed among the top three finishers in the Iowa caucuses; OR 2) placed among the top six in an average of national polls; OR 3) placed among the top six in an average of New Hampshire polls.
We might as well call this the “Trump-Cruz-Rubio” debate because that will be the majority of the focus. According to polls (haha) this is down to a three-man race. Unless one of the other establishment lane candidates can make a dent in Rubio, the trip to South Carolina will probably have fewer candidates making the journey.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated, and will appear after approval..Anonymous comments will not be approved.